

# UNSW Remuneration and People Committee Membership and Terms of Reference

Authorised by UNSW Council 4 December 2023

A. Membership as at 3 June 2024

Name	Role	Term
Mr David Gonski AC,Chair	Chancellor	ex officio
Mr Warwick Negus	Deputy Chancellor	ex officio
Professor Attila Brungs	Vice-Chancellor and President	ex officio
Professor Scott Kable	President, Academic Board	ex officio
Ms Maxine Brenner	Council Member	to 30 June 2026
The Hon Elizabeth Cheeseman	Council Member	to 5 December 2025

### B. Terms of Reference

- 1. Composition Total: six (6)
  - x Chancellor
  - x Deputy Chancellor
  - x Vice-Chancellor and President (except in relation to section 7e of the Terms of Reference)
  - x President of the Academic Board (except in relation to consideration of the remuneration for the Vice-Chancellor and University Senior Management Positions)
  - x Two other external members of Council

# 2. Chair

The Chancellor is the Chair or the Chancellor may nominate another member to be the Chair.

### 3. In attendance

The Committee may, with the consent of the Chair, invite any person or persons to attend all or part of its meetings to assist the Committee in its work. The Chief Human Resources Officer will normally attend each meeting.

## 4. Reporting to Council

The minutes and relevant documentation of each meeting will be referred to Council.

